John Gürtler & Jan Miserre - A Pure Place feat. Shackleton

Début décembre 2021

Tracklist Digital: 01 Ritual Bells 02 The Island 03 Fust’s Song 04 Erotica
05 Purification 06 A Glimpse of the Other Side 07 Fust’s Song (Shackleton’s Orignal Version) 08 Athens 09 Small Doses
10 Holy Soap
11 Irinia Takes Over
12 Gatoula Mou Mikri (feat. Maroulita del Kol)   The original Soundtrack to Greek-German director Nikias Chrssos’ new feature, ‘A Pure Place’, scored by John Gürtler (Eigenlicht, COUNTER019), with his studio partner Jan Miserre, and featuring a track by chameleonic British artist Shackleton. The script for A Pure Place had a dizzying effect on John Gürtler & Jan Miserre; their minds reeling with the possibilities. From Persian sheep bells, Chinese sheng, prepared trombone, quarter-tone piano, a beaten-up cembalo, hand percussion, and a room full of synthesizers, embryonic compositions and experiments came to life early on in the project. An electro-acoustic extravaganza, the soundtrack for A Pure Place takes a deep bow towards the many magnificent composers and scores from the late 60s and 70s where orchestral arrangements met with tape loops, psychedelia, and instruments from across the globe. Listening to that era of film music, anything seems possible.  
lp 20,00