SHIGEO SEKITO - Special Sound Series – Vol. 1: Catch in Alice


Considered by many one of the most gifted and outstanding players in the Electone community thanks to his fresh, energetic, rhythmic and sometimes humorous style of playing, from 1975 to 1977 Shigeo Sekitō released a four-LP album set titled Special Sound Series for the iconic Nippon Columbia. On the first chapter of this series, Sekitō revisits, in his own colourful style, compositions such as "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life" by Stevie Wonder, "Oh, My Love" by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, "Andalucia" by Ernesto Lecuona, alongside some of his own composition such as "My Sweet Girl" and the title track "Catch In Alice", creating a blend of easy-listening jazz with funk and soul influences. Long out of press, we are very proud to bring this "brilliant electone" album back on vinyl under exclusive license from Nippon Columbia. Tracklist: A1 涙のトッカータ = Toccata A2 天使のささやき = When Will I See You Again A3 そよ風と私 = Andalucia A4 アイドゥ・ビー・ソー・ハピー = I'd Be So Happy A5 マイ・スウィート・ガール = My Sweet Girl A6 ふしぎな国のアリス = Alice In Wonderland B1 キャッチ・イン・アリス = Catch In Alice B2 オー・マイ・ラブ = Oh, My Love B3 サンシャイン = You Are The Sunshine Of My Life B4 シレンシオーサ = Silenciosa B5 ロッカ・バイ・ユア・ベイビー = Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody

lp 39,00

En stock